Tragically Hip & The Bitten Lip 


There isn’t any subtle meaning in any of it

Just cogs moving correct and accurate gears for your fears. I would like to make a personal choice and enter the story here. But I’ll stay away if you will. So the reaper clears away the leaves and lies still. In another Alternity of course they see through all of it and made what peace they had left as they cooked to death. You are pretty and we shared a few secrets. Rolled away the stones and scattered some ashes. You laugh at my accent and I laugh in your face when you talk about your issues. Leaving behind the black sodden tracks and the snotty tissues. StrangleFuckLuck you have. That tight little cunt you tease them with. It’s a hollow thing in more ways than one. All for nothing and then gone. 

Sitting on the hill watching Bristol burn from the bombing. I don’t know. Maybe it was an errant uncontrolled thing, crazy, that thing you used to sing. Tragically Hip something about ships and the way you moved your hips, and the cracked bitten lips. I would have killed them all for you. Honestly. 

Comments are closed.